top of page

Get Ready For Billboard Music Awards


So, usually I don't get that excited about award shows other than the Grammy's but for some reason I feel like the Billboard Music Awards will be surprisingly entertaining and not corny like a lot of them have been this year. The show is hosted by Ludacris and Vanessa Hudgens and will be filled with some collaboration performances along with solo performances.

The nominees in top categories this year include Drake, The Chainsmokers, Beyoncé, The Weeknd, Adele, Twenty One Pilots, Rihanna, Florida Georgia Line and others. The performances that I am excited about include John Legend with Florida Georgia Line, Halsey, Bruno Mars ( who always puts on a good show) and especially Celine Dion who will be celebrating the 20- year anniversary of "My Heart Will Go On", which was the best selling single in 1998.

I will be live tweeting during the show so make sure to follow me on Twitter @amberjweldon and lets see how the show goes.

Follow Offbeat Notes
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page