top of page

Creative Block

Hello friends,

If you've noticed it's been a couple of weeks since I last posted new content. I've had a sort of creative block along with the personal stress that goes along with life. I want to be completely honest, keeping a blog up is hard work. Don't get me wrong it's something that I thoroughly enjoy and gives me a real since of accomplishment when my ideas are flowing or I'm hearing new music. But then I feel the pressure I put on myself for needing new content weekly and new ideas and I block the creative.

I recently read this article about the fate of music journalism. The article was insightful and depressing at the same time. My dream job use to be to work for MTV News and appear with the updates on TRL and have my own little segment throughout the day like John Norris or SuChin Pak. Obviously MTV News or MTV isn't what it use to be but that dream hasn't left me, it's only evolved based on what I've been doing since graduating from college. Anyway that article left me feeling more knowledgeable about the industry I wish to pursue but also uninspired. Thus making me leave my blog alone for a little bit.

Then I started to read more inspirational books and articles and de-stressing my life. Now I'm thinking of ways to be innovative and make more time to be creative and take myself places that inspire me and to not just give up because I've read what the future may hold for this industry and for me. I want to let whoever is reading this know, thank you for your support and there is more to come from me.

Yours truly,

Amber Jade

Follow Offbeat Notes
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page