top of page

Throwback Thursday- 10 Songs turning 20 This Year

Happy New Year! 2017 is already seeming like it will be a great year for music and new creative projects. I'm looking forward to learning about new artists, hearing new music and seeing my faves produce great content!

This being the first Thursday of the year, I want to kick off Throwback Thursday. I will spotlight throwback songs, albums and artists as many Thursdays as I can and we'll all have a bit of nostalgia.

These 10 songs will be 20 years old this year. It kind of makes me feel old, but at the same time these are songs that remind me of my childhood, innocence and when I really started to fall in love with music. I know we all love visuals so I've attached their videos, just in case you want to relive those moments when you first saw those videos. They don't make them like this anymore.

MMMBop- Hanson

Spice Up Your Life- Spice Girls

I'll Be Missing You- Puff Daddy ft. Faith Evans and 112

How Do I Live- LeAnn Rhimes

Barbie Girl- Aqua

Men In Black- Will Smith

Everybody (Backstreet's Back)- Backstreet Boys

Honey- Mariah Carey

My Heart Will Go On- Céline Dion

You Make Me Wanna- Usher

Follow Offbeat Notes
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page